Jack White announces two albums in 2022, shares electrifying 'Taking Me Back' video - The Colorado Sound

Jack White announces two albums in 2022, shares electrifying ‘Taking Me Back’ video

Jack White announced he will release two new albums in 2022. He also dropped an electrifying new video for his latest single, “Taking Me Back.” Watch it above. 

The first, Fear of the Dawn, will be released on April 8. The second, Entering Heaven Alive, will hit stores in the summer on July 22. Track lists for both albums are below, along with the album cover artwork for each release. 

You can also preorder albums on physical and digital formats – which be essential for some fans, as these including limited-edition vinyl editions of Fear of the Dawn in various colors.


jack white fear of the dawn album cover art

Fear of the Dawn track list:

  1. Taking Me Back
  2. Fear of the Dawn
  3. The White Raven
  4. Hi-De-Ho (W/ Q-Tip)
  5. Eosophobia
  6. Into the Twilight
  7. Dusk
  8. What’s the Trick
  9. That Was Then (This Is Now)
  10. Eosophobia (Reprise)
  11. Morning, Noon and Night
  12. Shedding My Velvet
jack white entering heaven alive album cover art

Entering Heaven Alive track list:

  1. A Tip from You To Me
  2. All Along the Way
  3. Help Me Along
  4. Love Is Selfish
  5. I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)
  6. Queen of the Bees
  7. A Tree on Fire From Within
  8. If I Die Tomorrow
  9. Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone
  10. A Madman From Manhattan
  11. Taking Me Back (Gently)