Colorado Music Hall of Fame announces 2021 inductees

The String Cheese Incident, Leftover Salmon, Yonder Mountain String Band, Hot Rize and the Fox Theatre are the newest inductees into Colorado Music Hall of Fame.

Dubbed the The Flatirons Sessions, the 2021 inductees include four bands and one Boulder, Colo.-based venue. Together they join some four dozen musicians, bands, music industry professionals, venues and organizations that have been inducted into Colorado Music Hall of Fame since its inception ten years ago.

The inductees were quick to respond, some leaving comments on social media: 


An induction ceremony was originally planned for December. However, due to COVID-19 safety precautions, the Hall is postponing the concert and ceremony until Spring 2022. The rescheduled date will be announced after the new year.

The Colorado Music Hall of Fame celebrates our state’s music heritage and inspires the future of Colorado music through our museum, educational programming, induction concerts and events. Read more on the Hall of Fame’s website. Previous inductees include John Denver, Glenn Miller, Judy Collins, Joe Walsh, Tommy Bolin, Otis Taylor, Bill Frissell, Caribou Ranch, and Red Rocks Amphitheatre.  

The Hall’s induction exhibits are open to the public daily (except Thanksgiving and Christmas Day) for free at the Trading Post at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colo.