Beach House To Release new album, 7, On May 11 - The Colorado Sound

Beach House To Release new album, 7, On May 11

Beach House Return

Beach House have released “Dive,” their new single from a just-announced album, 7. That album is out on May 11 on Subpop. This will be the Baltimore duo’s seventh full-length release.

Also, they announced an extensive tour, which will bring them to Denver on August 15. Their performance will take place at The Ogden Theatre.

No Guitar, No Keyboard

“In the past, we often limited our writing to parts that we could perform live,” the band said in a press released detailing the album’s gestation. “On 7, we decided to follow whatever came naturally. As a result, there are some songs with no guitar, and some without keyboard. There are songs with layers and production that we could never recreate live, and that is exciting to us.”

Beach House
Beach House at Red Rocks, from 2017, opening for the Fleet Foxes. Photo: The Colorado Sound

Tickets for the band’s Ogden performance go on sale Friday.

View the tracklist:

1. Dark Spring
2. Pay No Mind
3. Lemon Glow
4. L’Inconnue
5. Drunk In LA
6. Dive
7. Black Car
8. Lose Your Smile
9. Woo
10. Girl Of The Year
11. Last Ride